#Texas #auto #liability #insurance
texas auto liability insurance
To get a quick quote for auto insurance in Texas, click on
Texas Auto Insurance
What are the Texas Auto Insurance Liability minimums?
In Texas, auto owners must carry a minimum amount of insurance for each vehicle the person owns. The Texas Auto Insurance Liability limits were $25,000 per person or $50,000 per occurrence for Bodily Injury (BI) and $25,000 for property damage (PD). Effective January 1, 2011 the new minimum limits of liability coverage for Bodily Injury (BI) have changed to $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident. Last year, TexasSure , (the vehicle insurance verification program) came about when the Texas Legislature directed the Texas Departments of Insurance and Public Safety, to develop a system to reduce the number of uninsured motorists. For more info visit the Texas Department Of Insurance.
Minimum Texas Auto Insurance Liability?
Texas auto insurance is important because it protects you from having to pay damages in the event that you are found at fault for the accident. It is not a good idea to carry the minimum limits. Also, Driving without insurance is not a
good idea, and there are severe penalties for doing so. As stated on Texassure.com , First time offenders are subject to a fine of up to $350, plus court costs, and may be assessed additional fees as authorized by Transportation Code Chapter 708. Repeat offenders face fines of up to $1,000 and a two (2) year driver license suspension.
Texas Car Insurance:
You can have many options when purchasing Texas auto insurance coverage. You may buy the Texas state minimum liability policy that will pay a certain amount of money to someone that you have an accident with, but will pay nothing towards your own damages. You can also